gracehasem.blogg.se

The colonists game early access
The colonists game early access











It's important to set up your wheat farm ASAP, as you're only going to produce 12 units of food between your berry farms - which only acts as a buffer to slow your food drain. Grow Wheat, Make Bread, and Stagger Your Supply So you'll need quite a few of them if you're going to keep any number of colonists alive and full. The downside to berries is that they only produce 0.6 units of food per bush, and each colonist needs 5 units per day. because symmetry!īerries are useful because they don't really have a grow time like wheat, which is on a 3-day cycle. I like to plant the berry crops in a 5x10 plot next to one another, so that when I hire wheat farmers it matches up with the 10x10 wheat fields. Like I said above, I started out with two berry farmers for my initial food production. But don't hire quite that many colonists from the start, or you will run out of food and they will die. The house above can fit 15 beds in it, which is plenty. What I do is build up a bunkhouse for my colonists to live in and fill it up with beds. You can only hire colonists if there is a bed for them to sleep in at night, so make sure that you build your beds first. I start off with three colonists - two to become berry farmers and one to be a guard. Slowly Build For and Hire Your First Colonists So take your time looking for the perfect spot. I have noticed that you will not get attacked by zombies until you place your banner down.

the colonists game early access

#The colonists game early access update#

So I tend to look for a lake or river area to build by, in the event that there is an update that requires you to have water for your colonists in the future.

the colonists game early access

Let's get into it! Take Your Time to Pick a Good Locationįrom what I've noticed, there currently isn't any sort of bonuses or penalties for where you choose to set up your colony. If you want to pick up this base-building survival game, I'm going to help you to get off to a good start with a good start with a few handy tips I've picked up while playing it myself.











The colonists game early access